Image Cropping
Image Cropping
Age Verification Failed
Sorry, you're not eligable to view this content

Go Back to Home Page
Age Verification
Please enter your date of birth
Enter your username.Your password will be send to your registered e-mail address.

WoW Dragonflight Season 3 Mythic+ Dungeon Pool Announced

Six new dungeons confirmed for Season 3 Mythic+ dungeon pool
by Tit Krajnik on September 07, 2023   

The third season of World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is just around the corner, and with it comes a brand new Mythic+ dungeon pool. The new Season 3 dungeon pool was revealed on Thursday, September 7, and it will welcome back some of the iconic dungeons from previous expansions as well as new dungeons.


As in the previous expansions, WoW: Dragonflight Season 3 will bring back some older dungeons and add them to the Mythic+ dungeon pool, yet most of the attention is pointed towards the addition of the Dawn of the Infinite.

The new megadungeon, which got added to WoW with Patch 10.1.7, will now offer players new challenges as a part of the M+ pool. However, like any other megadungeons, the Dawn of the Infinite will be split into two wings on M+ difficulty, each with four bosses.

Joining the two Dawn of the Infinite wings (Galakrond’s Fall and Murozond’s Rise) are six other dungeons, including some of the fan favorites from the previous expansions.

  • Dawn of the Infinite: Galakrond’s Fall - Dragonflight
  • Dawn of the Infinite: Murozond’s Rise - Dragonflight
  • Atal’dazar – Battle for Azeroth
  • Black Rook Hold – Legion
  • Darkheart Thicket –- Legion
  • The Everbloom – WoD
  • Throne of the Tides – Cataclysm
  • Waycrest Manor – Battle for Azeroth

Out of eight new dungeons, not one will be from Mist of Pandaria for the second season in a row, whereas there will be two Battle for Azeroth dungeons in Atal’dazar and Waycrest Manor and two from Legion in Darkheart Thicket and Black Rook Hold. The Everbloom is the only new dungeon from Warlords of Draenor, while Cataclysm makes a return in the form of Throne of the Tides, replacing Vortex Pinnacle.

So far, WoW: Dragonflight has included dungeons in the M+ pool from all previous expansions, except for Classic, Burning Crusade, and Wrath of the Lich Kings; however, due to how more advanced the later dungeons were, it’s unlikely that any of the older dungeons will be added to the M+ pool anytime soon – at least not in the same state they were back in the day.

WoW: Dragonflight Season 3 has no release date yet, but it’s expected to launch in the fall of 2023.


Check back with DailyGamer for more World of Warcraft news, and follow us on Twitter @realdailygamer so you don’t miss out on news from the gaming world.


Comments (0)
Sign In to Comment
Member Rewards
Powered By: Image